Carte Brute Basel, Poster Map A1. Discover 40 ground-breaking concrete icons in Basel from 1912 to the present day in a bright new way. Shop on Heartbrut.com

Carte Brute Basel

Ein frischer Blick auf 40 wegweisende Betonikonen von 1912 bis heute

Erlebe das einzigartige Basler Betonerbe auf eine komplett neue Art und Weise

Unsere Postermap wirft einen frischen Blick auf 40 wegweisende Betonikonen in und um Basel von 1912 bis heute. Mit ihrem unverwechselbaren Mix aus Klassikern und zeitgenössischen Objekten, Stars und Local Heroes, Kunst und Architektur ist die CARTE BRUTE BASEL eine Ode an das erstklassige und vielfältige Betonerbe der Stadt. Die farbenreiche und bildstarke Optik verweist auf den innovativen Geist und die grossen und wilden Entwürfe der 60er und 70er - das goldene Zeitalter der Betonarchitektur. 

Eine hochkarätige Auswahl

Pionierstars wie die Antoniuskirche und das Goetheanum treffen auf skulpturale Sichtbetonlegenden der 60er und 70er Jahre sowie ausgewählte Kunst am Bau-Exponate. Unternimm einen Trip durch den psychedelischen Panton-Tunnel, besuche den monumentalen Fernsehturm St. Chrischona oder erkunde den Uluru / Ayers Rock von Muttenz. Ein Zwischenstopp bei Herzog & de Meurons Helsinki Dreispitz und der 2000-Watt Vorzeigesiedlung Erlenmatt zeigt, wie Béton Brut heute geht. Die Maurerhalle - eines der schönsten Betonorigami der Welt - ziert als Poster die Rückseite.

40 Betonikonen und wo du sie findest 

Jedes Objekt wird mit einem Bild vorgestellt. In der Legende findest du die wichtigsten Eckdaten - Bauzeit, Architekturbüros, Standort und nächste Tramhaltestelle. Die Karte auf der abnehmbaren Banderole erleichtert die Navigation. Eine Einführung in Deutsch und Englisch von Karin Bürki, der Leiterin von HEARTBRUT, gibt zusätzliche Einblicke.

Konzipiert, um alle anzusprechen und überall hin mitzunehmen

Dank bildstarker Optik und flexiblem Format bietet die CARTE BRUTE BASEL einen attraktiven und einfachen Zugang zu Basels Betonschönheiten - für alle. Gedruckt auf extradickem FSC-zertifiziertem Papier, sieht unsere Karte im A1-Format (etwas über A5 gefaltet) nicht nur gut aus, sondern ist auch strapazierfähig. Nimm sie mit zur brutalistischen Entdeckungstour oder benutze sie alsPoster im Büro oder zu Hause.

100% made in Switzerland 

HEARTBRUT hat nicht nur eine Leidenschaft für das Schweizer Brutalismuserbe, sondern auch für die Unterstützung einheimischer Talente und Unternehmen. Wir freuen uns daher sehr, dass die CARTE BRUTE BASEL zu 100% in der Schweiz realisiert wurde. Für das Design haben wir uns mit Rebecca de Bautista und Isabella Furler vom Zürcher Grafikstudio Lugma zusammengetan. Gedruckt wurde in Dielsdorf.

Dein Kauf unterstützt ein Nonprofit-Projekt 

Die Carte Brute Editionen sind nicht gewinnorientiert. Dein Kauf hilft, die umfangreichen Recherchen, Reisen und die redaktionelle Arbeit zu finanzieren, die in dieses Projekt gesteckt wurden. Alle Gewinne, die wir erzielen, fliessen in die Entwicklung und Produktion neuer Ausgaben. Win-Win.

Carte Brute Basel, Poster Map A1. Discover 40 ground-breaking concrete icons in Basel from 1912 to the present day in a bright new way. Shop on Heartbrut.com
Carte Brute Basel, postermap A1. Discover 40 ground-breaking concrete icons in Basel from 1912 to the present day in a bright new way. Shop on Heartbrut.com
Scroll to Top

Carte Brute Basel, Poster Map A1. Discover 40 ground-breaking concrete icons in Basel from 1912 to the present day in a bright new way. Shop on Heartbrut.com

Carte Brute Basel

Take a fresh look at 40 ground-breaking concrete icons from 1912 to the present day

Experience Basel’s world-class concrete heritage in a bright new way

Our poster map takes a fresh look at 40 striking and ground-breaking concrete icons from 1912 to the present day. Mixing classics and contemporary objects, A-listers and local heroes, art and architecture, CARTE BRUTE BASEL is an ode to the city’s world-class and diverse concrete heritage. Its bright and bold visuals reference the innovative spirit and big and wild designs of the 60s and 70s – the golden age of concrete architecture. 

A STELLAR LINE-UP

Pioneering stars like Antoniuskirche and Goetheanum meet raw concrete legends of the 60s and 70s as well as site-specific art. Take a trip down psychedelic Panton-Tunnel, visit the monumental St. Chrischona TV tower or explore the Uluru / Ayers Rock of Muttenz. A stopover at Herzog & de Meuron’s Helsinki Dreispitz and low-energy Erlenmatt development shows how béton brut is done today. Masonry Hall – one of the world’s finest concrete origami, stars as a poster on the back.

40 CONCRETE ICONS & WHERE TO FIND THEM

Each object is featured with an image. Find key data – construction period, architects, location and closest tram station in the legend. The map on the removable cover makes navigation even easier. An introduction in German and English by HEARTBRUT founder Karin Bürki provides additional insights.

Designed to appeal to everyone & to go anywhere

With its bold visuals and flexible format CARTE BRUTE BASEL offers an attractive and easy way to discover the city’s concrete beauties. Printed on extra-thick, FSC-certified paper, our A1-sized map (slightly over A5 folded) not only looks good but is also tough going. Take it on your next brutalist adventure or use it as a poster in the office or at home.

100% MADE IN SWITZERLAND

HEARTBRUT is not only passionate about Switzerland’s concrete heritage, but also about supporting homegrown talent and businesses. We are therefore thrilled to announce CARTE BRUTE BASEL is 100% designed and made in Switzerland. For the design, we teamed up with Rebecca de Bautista and Isabella Furler from the Zurich-based graphic design studio Lugma. Printing was done in Dielsdorf.

YOUR PURCHASE SUPPORTS A NOT-FOR-PROFIT PROJECT

Carte Brute editions are not for profit. Your purchase helps fund the extensive research, travel and editorial work that goes into this project. Any profits we make go straight back into the development and production of new editions. Win-win.

Kunsthalle / S AM Shop

Kunstmuseum Basel

 hello[at]heartbrut.com

Carte Brute Basel, Poster Map A1. Discover 40 ground-breaking concrete icons in Basel from 1912 to the present day in a bright new way. Shop on Heartbrut.com
Carte Brute Basel, postermap A1. Discover 40 ground-breaking concrete icons in Basel from 1912 to the present day in a bright new way. Shop on Heartbrut.com

ORDER NOW

Scroll to Top